Skip to content

Anthony Mugiluri

Application Security Analyst - Mastery Award for Students 2016
Verified Learn More

Application Security Analyst - Mastery Award for Students 2016

The badge earner has a proven expertise to scan and test web applications for the identification and analysis of vulnerabilities and attacks, using IBM AppScan Standard. The badge earner has demonstrated advanced proficiency on topics such as OWASP security standards, Glassbox scanning, cross-site scripting, broken authentication, and threat analysis and reports.

Issued By


Issued To

Mugiluri Anthony

Issued On

18 Aug 2015


What it takes to earn this badge

  • Must be a student of the IBM Skills Academy with no prior professional experience.
  • Completion of Module I - Cyber Security Overview: Covering Security Overview, Trends, Case Studies; Security standards and frameworks.
  • Completion of Module II - Cyber Security Foundations: Covering Application Security Technologies: - HTML5 and JavaScript Programming - SQL Relational database, objects and tables.
  • Completion of Module III - Application Security Analyst: Covering Web application components and security issues; OWASP attack classifications; SQL Injection; Brute Force authentication, Cross-site Scripting (XSS); Insecure direct object reference; Sensitive data exposure; Cross-site request forgery (CSRF); Vulnerability testing, scanning and threat modeling; Reporting threats and vulnerabilities; Glass Box; Scanning Web Services; Extend functions using SDK and AXF; Troubleshooting AppScan.
  • Passing the IBM Proctored Exam for "IBM Application Security Analyst 2016".
  • View Additional Information ›