Skip to content

Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC)

GIAC Certified Enterprise Defender (GCED)

GCED holders have demonstrated more advanced, technical skills that are needed to defend the enterprise environment and protect an organization as a whole. Professionals holding the GCED have the knowledge and skills to work with Defensive Network Infrastructure, Packet Analysis, Penetration Testing, Incident Handling, and Malware Removal.

Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC)
This badge is issued by Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC)


  • Cyber Defense
  • DLP
  • IPS
  • Incident Handling
  • Information Security
  • Intrusion Detection
  • Malware Analysis
  • Network Security
  • Penetration Testing
  • Risk Management
  • Windows Security

What it takes to earn this badge


ANSI ISO/IEC 17024:2012 ANSI accreditation is generally recognized as the highest standard in personnel certification accreditation.