Skip to content

Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC)

GIAC Certified Windows Security Administrator (GCWN)

GCWN holders have demonstrated the knowledge, skills and abilities to secure Microsoft Windows clients and servers, including technologies such as PKI, IPSec, Dynamic Access Control, Group Policy, RADIUS, BitLocker, and PowerShell. Professionals holding the GCWN are qualified to install, configure, and secure Microsoft Windows clients and servers.

Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC)
This badge is issued by Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC)


  • BitLocker
  • Cyber Defense
  • Dynamic Access Control
  • Group Policy
  • Information Security
  • Network Security
  • PKI
  • Powershell
  • Windows Security

What it takes to earn this badge


ANSI ISO/IEC 17024:2012 ANSI accreditation is generally recognized as the highest standard in personnel certification accreditation.