Skip to content

Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC)

GIAC Critical Controls Certification (GCCC)

GCCC holders have demonstrated the knowledge and skills to implement and execute the Critical Security Controls recommended by the Council on Cybersecurity, and perform audits based on the standard. Professionals holding the GCCC make a practical and real difference in the security posture of any organization from a SMB to a multi-national corporation or governmental agency.

Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC)
This badge is issued by Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC)


  • Access Control
  • Application Security
  • Configuration Management
  • Cyber Defense
  • Incident Response
  • Information Security
  • Malware
  • Network Security
  • Security Audits
  • Security Operations
  • Vulnerability Management
  • Wireless Security

What it takes to earn this badge


ANSI ISO/IEC 17024:2012 ANSI accreditation is generally recognized as the highest standard in personnel certification accreditation.