Skip to content

Application Security Analyst - Instructor Award for Educators 2016

This badge earner has delivered the program course on scanning and testing web applications for identification and analysis of vulnerabilities and attacks, using IBM AppScan Standard. This individual has been able to teach an understanding of topics such as OWASP security standards, Glassbox scanning, cross-site scripting, broken authentication, and threat analysis and reports.

This badge is issued by IBM


What it takes to earn this badge

  • Must be a faculty member of a Higher Education Institution which has or is implementing the IBM Skills Academy Program.
  • Teaching of Module I - Cyber Security Overview: Covering Security Overview, Trends, Case Studies; Security standards and frameworks.
  • Teaching of Module II - Cyber Security Foundations: Covering Application Security Technologies: - HTML5 and JavaScript Programming - SQL Relational database, objects and tables.
  • Teaching of Module III - Application Security Analyst: Covering Web application components and security issues; OWASP attack classications; SQL Injection; Brute Force authentication, Cross-site Scripting (XSS); Insecure direct object reference; Sensitive data exposure; Cross-site request forgery; Vulnerability testing, scanning and threat modeling; Reporting threats and vulnerabilities; Glass Box; Scanning Web Services; Extend functions using SDK and AXF; Troubleshooting AppScan.
  • Deliver training to a minimum of 15 university students.
  • Have at least 60% of total students pass the final test.
  • View Additional Information ›