Skip to content

Focus 5: The 5 Essentials Elements of Data & Analytics

The badge earner understands and can articulate foundation knowledge of IBMs Analytics Focus 5 initiative.  They are able to define and explain the five focus areas and products or components aligned to the focus area.

This badge is issued by IBM


What it takes to earn this badge

  • You must be an IBM employee.
  • Successfully passing an assessment exam with 80% or better to demonstrate foundational knowledge of IBM's Analytics Focus 5 approach and the five different focus areas listed below: 1. Data Science and Machine Learning 2. Unified Governance 3. Hybrid Data Management 4. Data Analytics and Visualization 5. Open Source
  • View Additional Information ›