Skip to content

Oracle Certified Master, Java EE 5 Enterprise Architect

This designation has been retired by Oracle. Candidates retain access to the eCertificate, logo and digital badge. They can also provide verification through This certification is for enterprise architects responsible for architecting and designing Java EE compliant applications with emphasis on making the best use of Java EE features to create flexible, scalable, secure designs. Candidates are encouraged to upgrade to Oracle Certified Master, Java EE 6 Enterprise Architect.

This badge is issued by Oracle


What it takes to earn this badge

  • Complete a required training course
  • Pass the Java EE 5 Enterprise Architect Certified Master exam - retired
  • Pass the Java (EE) Enterprise Architect Certified Master Assignment and Essay - retired
  • Submit a course completion form for verification - no longer available for this certification path.
  • View Additional Information ›